About Gore Court Cricket Club, Sittingbourne, Kent

Gore Court Cricket Club, was founded in 1839 and plays in the Kent Cricket League.

Gore Court play at The Grove in Sittingbourne, Kent and have used the ground, which is situated to the west of the centre of Sittingbourne, along the main A2 London Road, since 1929. The club’s previous ground was on Bell Road in the centre of the town.

The first recorded cricket match on the ground was in 1860, when the Gentlemen of Kent played the Gentlemen of Berkshire.The Kent County Cricket Club Second XI first used the ground in the 1930 Minor Counties Championship, against Wiltshire. From 1930 to 1997, the ground held a combined total of 38 Second XI fixtures for the Kent Second XI in the Minor Counties Championship, Second XI Championship and Second XI Trophy.

In the 1973 Womens Cricket World Cup the ground held a single match between Young England Women and Jamaica Women.

1st XI Captain Sam Boyns
2nd XI Captain Paul Geary
Club Captain Adam Collins
President Martin Lukehurst
Chairman Edd Hedley
Vice Chairman Paul Geary
Secretary Sam Boyns
Treasurer Jimmy Newell
Social Secretary Kev Cracknell
Welfare Edd Hedley